Fourteen Candidates Chosen for Eagle Creek/Sweeney Principal

Two of the candidates, Matthew Headrick and Angela Turry, are from Shakopee School District.

The Shakopee School District announced on March 9 the candidates who will be interviewed for the position of principal at Eagle Creek Elementary and Sweeney Elementary. Two, Matthew Headrick and Angela Turry, are from the Shakopee School District.

They are: 
Lynn Bormann - Stillwater, MN School District 
Dawn Brown - Cleveland, MN School District 
Gwen Carman - Cook County, MN School District 
Lisa Edwards - Windom School, MN District 
Lee Furuseth - Walker, MN School District 
Matthew Headrick - Shakopee School District 
Jill Kelly - St. Francis, MN School District 
Amy Kettunen - Prior Lake -Savage, MN School District 
Josie Koivisto - Palo Verde, CA School District 
Kathryn Mahoney - Edina, MN School District 
Hugh Roberts - Bloomington, MN School District 
Michael Savage - Eden Prairie, MN School District 
William Sprung - New Ulm, MN School District 
Angela Turry - Shakopee School District 

Interviews start March 21. 

Current Eagle Creek Elementary principal Libby Bergen will retire at the end of this school year. Current Sweeney Elementary principal Dave Orlowsky will be the principal at the Pearson 6th Grade Center starting this fall. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something